Research Posts · Uncategorized

GMU Staff Member’s Interview

Word Count: 150

I interviewed a staff member at George Mason University. Her name is Lisa Snyder. She is the assistant director in the LEAD Office on campus. In her interview we spoke of her definition of sexual assault, her opinion of it being visible on George Mason’s campus, what is she and other on campus doing about sexual assault. She and I also discussed the different resources and programs that are on campus to help victims of sexual assault. I plan to use Lisa Snyder’s interview in my final story article to show the awareness of sexual assault through a George Mason University employee’s eyes. I hope that her interview brings out the emotion this sensitive topic needs to get the story across to my readers. Lisa Snyder did allow me to video record our interview. I have transcribed the entire interview and will post it below this explanation in my post.

Interview with Lisa From GMU

video of GMU interview

Leave a Reply

